General Information


  • Do pray your Ishta Daivam before pilgrimage to Srisailam.
  • Do contact Srisaila Devasthanam information centre for enquiry, temple information and for Pooja details etc.
  • Do reserve your travel and accommodation at Srisailam well in advance.
  • Do bath and wear clean clothes before you enter the temple.
  • Do concentrate on God Mallikarjuna Swamy and Goddess Bhramaramba Devi inside the temple.
  • Do maintain silence and recite Om Namahsivaya or your Istamantram to yourself inside the temple.
  • Do observe ancient custom and traditions while in Srisailam.
  • Do respect religious sentiments at Srisailam.
  • Do deposit your offerings in the hundi only.


  • Do not come to Srisailam for any purpose other than worshipping of Sri Swamy and Ammavaru.
  • Do not smoke at Srisaila Kshetram.
  • Do not consume alcoholic drinks at Srisaila Kshetram.
  • Do not eat non-vegetarian food in the Srisaila Kshetram.
  • Do not approach mediators for quick Darshanam. It may cause inconvenient to others.
  • Do not carry any weapon inside the temple.
  • Do not wear any head guards like helmets, caps, turbans and hats inside the temple premises.
  • Do not perform Sastanga Pranama inside the Sanctum Sanctorum.
  • Do not take much time while performing Sparsa Darshanam to Swamyvaru in Garbhalayam.
  • Do not buy spurious prasadams from street vendors.
  • Do not encourage beggars at Srisaila Kshetram.
  • Do not spit or create nuisance in the premises of the temple.

Trust Board:

The State Government is nominating Trust Board from time to time and the Present Board was constituted as per the orders in G.O. Rt. No -211 (Revenue Endowments-II) Department, Dated.17-02-2014 with the following persons.The Devasthanam is under the control of Andhra Pradesh Endowments Department since 1949
Sri Immadisetty Koteswara Rao Garu - Chairman
Sri Palagani Yellamanda Reddy Garu - Member
Sri B.Suresh Yadav Garu - Member
Sri Dr.Smt.Shubhangi Rajput Garu - Member
Sri D.Madhava Reddy Garu - Member
Sri Dr.D.P. Gowri Nath Garu - Member
Sri Alturu Adinarayana Reddy Garu - Member
Sri Samudrala Krishna Murthy Garu - Member
Sri Matam Virupakshaiah Swamy Garu - Member
Sri M.Rachaiah Garu - Ex-officio Member

© 2016-2021 AP Technology Services Limited. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Designed and Developed by AP Technology Services Limited