About Temple

This temple was performed all type of Poojas in Paancha Raathra Aagamam.

Ahobilam is located in Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh in the hills of the Eastern Ghats.The temple consists of nine shrines to Lord Narasimha located around a 5 KM circle. In addition to the nine shrines, there is a temple for Prahaladavarada in the foothills of the mountain. Due to security reasons and the difficulty in performing daily workship, many of the utsava vigrahas of the nine shrines are kept in this temple.

Garuda wished for a vision of Lord Narasimha in the form of the Avathara. To fulfill his wish, the Lord settled in the hills around Ahobilam in the midst of dense forests in nine different forms. For this reason this hill came to be known as Garudadri, Garudachalam, and Garudasailam.Ahobilam is the place where the Lord killed Hiranyakasipu and saved Prahalada. Mahalakshmi took avathar as Senchulakshmi among the Senju, tribal hunters of the hills, and married the Lord. Sri Ahobila Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy is one of the most important Sri Vaishnava religious institutions in India, was established by Sri Athivan Satakopan at the instructions of Lord Lakshmi Narasimha of Ahobilam.

In fact, the utsava moorthy of the Malola Nrisimha temple, one of the nine shrines of Ahobilam, is the presiding deity of Sri Ahobila Mutham. Sri Malolan accompanies Srimad Azhagiya Singar, the spiritual and titular head of Sri Ahobila Mutham, on his travels.Thirumangai Azhvaar has sung ten verses about this temple in Periya Thirumozhi.

The Below list of temples in Ahobilam:

  • Sri Ahobilam Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Kroda/Varaha Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Jwala Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Malola Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Yogananda Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Chatravata Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Paavana Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Bhargava Narasimha Swami Temple.
  • Sri Karanja Narasimha Swami Temple

Narasimha Swamy Temples at Upper Ahobilam:

  • Sri Ahobilam Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Kroda/Varaha Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Jwala Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Malola Narasimha Temple.

Narasimha Swamy Temples at Lower Ahobilam:

  • Sri Yogananda Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Chatravata Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Paavana Narasimha Temple.
  • Sri Bhargava Narasimha Temple.

Karanja Narasimha Swamy Temple in between Upper and Lower Ahobilam.

Temple Timings:

The Temple is open for pilgrims from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM and 5.30 PM to 9.00 PM.




© 2016-2020 AP Technology Services Limited. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Designed and Developed by AP Technology Services Limited

Rituals & Sevas

Temple & Seva Timings

News & Updates